RGB ColorPicker?

Hi all,
is it possible to have an RGB colorpicker, something like http://cklsylabs.com/#/ackolor as a custom widget so we use it to control RGB LED strip ?

4 Likes

Yeah it’s really cool !

It could be cool to have an option without the slider

I knew I saw this somewhere :slight_smile:

commit bca388499b2a746f91ed4873894b8ab3887c9208
Author: YS <ghys@users.noreply.github.com>
Date:   Tue Aug 30 00:25:13 2016 +0200

Partial aCKolor implementation

I actually investigated this a while ago, while evaluating options for the color picker but I settled on the current iteration, I think it was not behaving as expected on my tablet or wasn’t touch-friendly.

Maybe I’ll give it another try.

5 Likes

@ysc … so much appreciated :slight_smile:

Hello guys,
I’m quite new to openHAB but so far I’m loving it. I currently try to setup my hue bulps but I’m not satisfied with the hue/saturation/brightness divided colorpicker. Can you help me to setup a nice looking one? I like the one from the old UI more but the best solution would be to have a colorwheel or a colored scare that pops up a colorpicker.
I think you are talkin about that 3rd option but I’m not sure if there is something I can use already. If not how can I start? (I’ve read the custom widget walkthrought but would like to minimize the workload here)

Any help is very mutch appreciated.

I second the request if one is possible with HabPanel. I had been searching around and did find a color picer done in angularjs, but haven’t really a clue yet how to maybe use with HabPanel and OH2.

If interested, this is what I found:

And then also found this, but see it does use jquery

+1 for this. It would definitely improve the WAF :slight_smile:

Finally finished the aCKolor implementation and added it as an alternative style (select it in the settings).
You must confirm the color before it’s applied to your item and dragging the cursors on a tablet is not perfect, but for now it’ll do.

3 Likes