A minimum of 600 and a maximum of 1 - huh?!

Hi all, I’m fairly new to OpenHAB, just over a couple of months, my first post on here is unfortunately a bug post. :neutral_face:

When I add the zwave device ’ FT096 Plug-in Switch’, zwave binding falls apart.

If I go into the configuration of the FT096 thing and do a save, I get Error 400 bad request.

Checking the configuration, it appears parameter 113 has a minimum of 600 and a maximum of 1 range, which obviously can’t work, not sure if this is what is causing the problem of the ‘bad request’ on save, but also this device does not seem to respond to any switching requests etc, possibly all related?

Kind-of-off-topic, but I keep wondering why so many leave openhab for HomeAssistant, and I really am starting to understand the driver, OpenHAB is infested with configuration/interface bugs at every turn, some things dont work in PaperUI, somethings work in Habmin, this is supported there and not here and scrollbars vanish here and there and fonts are all out of wack here and there. Quite a headache, and takes the shine away from how powerful OpenHAB is, but these little bugs here and there really put you off. I appreciate it is opensource however these quality issues really do need addressing.

Another bug: unable to hard-reset the zwave controller from PaperUI, as in you request the reset but it doesnt actually do it, though it works when I do it via Habmin.

Hope someone can help with a suggestion how I can fix this range issue with the parameter 113 at the very least.

I will look at this later when I have better Internet access. Sometimes errors creep in with a community maintained database of over 1000 entries.

Really??
It is important that a system be stable and functional. Home Assistant did not support my Z-Wave devices and kept pushing the issue off to openzwave. I could not get a stably running system firm then.